Home Nieuws Releases C-Jay - Magnanimity
C-Jay - Magnanimity
ImageDutch producer C-Jay has , over recent years, released on labels such as vapour, iboga, flow, cyber & armada music to name just a few. alongside these releases he has also released many singles on his own 'The Sessions Recordings' label. Now he has completed his first full length artist album.

The album, titled Magnanimity, will feature 8 original C-Jay tracks on disc 1, while on disc 2 you'll find remixes of those same 8 tracks by some of his favourite producers.
Remixers appearing on the album include dj faves such as Francesco Pico, Jaydee, LeRon & Yves Eaux alongside some emerging new talent , such as Dirty Disorder.
Magnanimity showcases C-Jay's typical proggy/ trancey / psy-ish cross over sound, but also delves further into his musical talent chest with cuts of ambient music, showcasing his diversity as a producer & his love for musical soundscapes.

The remix disc is a mixture of techno, electro, and progressive, making the album a true gemm for music lovers and for the dj fraternity, as all tracks on the disc are unmixed and already starting to gather support around the dancefloors of Ibiza !
Its with this in mind that the album is scheduled for release after summer. Despite numerous offers for the album, from many of the labels c-jay has previously worked with , the album will be released on his own label as c-jay looks to finish 2008 on a high and establish his dj, producing & label brand as one of Hollands leading stables!

disc 1 - the originals
1. commencement listen
2. indecent behaviour [with medway] listen
3. burnout 2.0 [with citizen] listen
4. banger listen
5. miko listen
6. moshi listen
7. you can't resist listen
8. shogun listen
disc 2 - the remixes
1. behind blue eyes remix listen
2. roger martinez remix listen
3. alter breed remix listen
4. leron & yves eaux remix listen
5. sql remix listen
6. francesco pico remix listen
7. jaydee remix listen
8. dirty disorder remix listen

Management by Critical Rhythm Limited / Baroque Records
Dit e-mailadres is beschermd tegen spambots. U heeft Javascript nodig om het te kunnen zien.                                          

The Sessions Recordings
Cat: scd001
Released - 29.09.08
Format: 2  x cd - artist album / mixed  / all tunes also available as single tracks